Lincolnshire Gulag

I spent last night at Marsh Yard, Lincolnshire. For those who have never been there it is fair to say it is starting to resemble a Gulag.

Gulag 2

I was amazed to see the Eastern Block height barrier, which breaches planning regulation, however I was shocked to see barbed wire around the “byelaw” sign in the middle of the car park.

Gulag 1

I believe that Lincolnshire County Council (LCC) have clearly lost the plot. I believe placing barbed wire in a public place at the height of a small child is gross negligence. As such I have:

  • Demanded its immediate removal.
  • Requested an investigation is carried out into why the barbed wire was placed in such a location.
  • Submitted a Freedom of Information request for all information held by LCC with regards the erection of barbed wire at Marsh Yard.

LCC should be ashamed of themselves.

This entry was posted in Height Barriers, Marsh Yard. Bookmark the permalink.