Lincolnshire Height Barrier – Costs

On February 26th I made a request under the Freedom of Information Act (FOI) for  “copies of all information including costs for the erection, replacement and repairs of height barriers at Anderby Creek, Wolla Bank, Marsh Yard, Huttoft Car Terrace and Chapel Six Marsh” to Lincolnshire County Council (LCC). Last week I received the following from LCC:

Height Barrier Costs

£34,390.09 to erect illegal height barriers in hard economic times is a disgrace. I expect the figure to be much more than this. As can be seen LCC have only provided a summary and failed to supply me with all the information as requested. In addition they have failed to provide information regards:

  • Anderby Creek
  • The second repair of the height barriers at Marsh Yard

As LCC have declined to address my FOI request I have requested that they do so within 20 working days or I will request the intervention of the Information Commissioner.

This entry was posted in Height Barriers, Huttoft Car Terrace, Marsh Yard. Bookmark the permalink.