Lincolnshire Tourism Industry

The email below is very typical of many emails I receive. Why are Lincolnshire County Council spending £100,000 to destroy their own tourism industry? If this is to force tourists to Yorkshire I am very grateful. Wake up Lincolnshire.

Lincolnshire Flag

Andy,

I have been following the story regarding Huttoft for a little while, even though I have never stayed there. Indeed I have been a camp site user whenever I visit Lincolnshire.

I have today informed Lincolnshire County Council that I will no longer visit the county, preferring to spend my money elsewhere in the UK. My small spend may not effect the county’s Tourism income greatly, but if thousands did this it might.

I hope you continue your efforts, and that you are successful. As a Councillor I always tried to fight injustice if I saw it. I was always mindful of the quote “all it takes for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing”.

Kind regards

Ian

This entry was posted in Huttoft Car Terrace, No Overnight Parking. Bookmark the permalink.