Overnight Parking

Although the Lincolnshire Byelaw for Pleasure Grounds, Public Walks and Open Spaces appears to prevent overnight parking at Huttoft Car Terrace (THIS IS CURRENTLY SUBJECT TO OUR CAMPAIGN) I recommend that everyone continues to enjoy the Huttoft Car Terrace between 06.00 and 22.00.

Direct Action 8 5

Between 22.00 and 06.00 the options available are:

  1. Apply for a Parking Permit
  2. Challenge the byelaw by parking on the Terrace between 22.00 and 06.00 (please be aware you may receive a summons)
  3. Park on the approach road up to the Terrace as per the fifteen yard rule
  4. Park somewhere else

For those uncomfortable challenging the byelaw I would like to suggest that you consider parking on the approach road overnight.

Myself I have a parking permit and I will always park on the Huttoft Car Terrace between 22.00 and 06.00 be it in a car, white van or motorhome as I am in no doubt that Lincolnshire County Council will never be able to prosecute me for doing so.

This entry was posted in Byelaw, Huttoft Car Terrace, No Overnight Parking. Bookmark the permalink.